THE ROGUE KING

INFERNO RISING #1
The burn of desire begins and ends in dragon fire.

TheRogueKing_500-new

    

Kasia Amon is a master at hiding. Who—and what—she is makes her a mark for the entire supernatural world. Especially dragon shifters. To them, she’s treasure to be taken and claimed. A golden ticket to their highest throne. But she can’t stop bursting into flames, and there’s a sexy dragon shifter in town hunting for her…

As a rogue dragon, Brand Astarot has spent his life in the dark, shunned by his own kind, concealing his true identity. Only his dangerous reputation ensures his survival. Delivering a phoenix to the feared Blood King will bring him one step closer to the revenge he’s waited centuries to take. No way is he letting the feisty beauty get away.

But when Kasia sparks a white-hot need in him that’s impossible to ignore, Brand begins to form a new plan: claim her for himself…and take back his birthright.

Also, don’t miss the companion / crossover Fire’s Edge series!!! (reading order list)


AWARDS & HONORS

SyfyWire FANGRRLS Pick for SFF Romance Reads July 2019 | Read the List!

Ezvid Wiki’s Fiery Fantasy Novels For Dragon Lovers | Read the List!


REVIEWS & QUOTES

✭✭✭✭✭ Abigail Owen is a rising star in paranormal romance!  Her dragons are sexy, suspenseful, and smoking hot–an electrifying new series. ~NY Times Bestselling Author Alyssa Day

✭✭✭✭✭ If you’re searching for your next paranormal romance obsession, look no further than The Rogue King. These characters grab you by the heart and don’t let go until the very last page. I guarantee this book will land on your keeper shelf. The beginning of binge worthy series for sure! ~USA Today and National Bestselling Author Anna J. Stewart

✭✭✭✭.5 What a heart-stopping addictive introduction to the writings of Abigail Owen! If you’ve been hanging out for a sexy, suspenseful and intricately woven Paranormal, then you must add The Rogue King to your TBR! ~Totally Booked Blog

✭✭✭✭✭ The danger, intrigue of the dragon court and the growing love between Brand and Kasia will have you biting your nails as you read THE ROGUE KING. ~Fresh Fiction

✭✭✭✭✭ THE ROGUE KING is a thrilling new spin-off series perfect for fans of Donna Grant and Sherrilyn Kenyon. ~Olivia F., Goodreads

✭✭✭✭✭ This book was one of a kind!… Overall, this one was spot on for what I was looking for and hit it out of the park.  It is going on my list of books I need in print and signed by the author.  And Abigail Owen is a new favorite author of mine! ~Crossroad Reviews

MORE REVIEWS


EXTRAS

PINTEREST BOARD | DRAGON CLAN QUIZ


EXCERPT

TheRogueKing-Teaser-1

The only warning she got that she was being followed was the flick of a shadow in the headlights. Before she could react, a massive golden dragon slammed down on the road in front of her about half a mile out. She almost expected the ground to shake with the force, but the act was near silent.

Dammit.

She gritted her teeth and tightened her hands on the wheel. Rather than stop, Kasia hit the gas, pushing the car to go faster. He wasn’t taking her without a fight, that was for damn sure.

The dragon’s deep golden scales glittered in the oncoming headlights. He didn’t budge. But he did growl, his tail slashing back and forth.

“Move, you scaly bastard,” she muttered.

But she didn’t let up on the pedal.

He lowered his head and let loose a growl of warning, which she responded to by stomping harder on the gas.

“Get out of the way!”

She had no intention of playing chicken. If he didn’t, she’d ram this car down his fire-breathing throat. The hell with it. She didn’t want to go back to that cabin in Alaska anyway. Maul would miss her, but he’d be the only one.

Only the dragon didn’t move. Okay then. Kasia braced for impact.

At the moment she should’ve slammed into him, the beast heaved himself into the air, and she zoomed past, fishtailing underneath him from the force of the wind his wings caused.

He must’ve backed up, because he landed on the road in front of her again.

“You want another go, you oversized flying iguana?” she shouted, and bore down on him.

And again, he hopped out of her way only to land in her path.

Damn. Kasia held in a scream of fear-tinged frustration. They could keep this up all night, getting them nowhere fast. He wasn’t going to let her go.

With a growl of aggravation, though not defeat, Kasia stomped on the brakes. The tires squealed in protest, and the unpleasant odor of burning rubber followed her as she skidded the car to a stop broadside of the dragon, only a few feet away. If she rolled down her window, she could reach out and touch him.

The terrifying creature moved around the car, his movements more of a glide, like golden water flowing around her. He lowered his head to gaze in at her with an eye the size of her entire thigh. He snorted, and smoke trailed from his nostrils as he glared at her.

Please let this be Brand, and not some other phoenix-stealing dragon shifter.

Kasia glared back but raised her hands off the steering wheel in a gesture of surrender.

2 Comments on “New Release | The Rogue King

  1. Sounds good, on my TBR pile. Saw this on the Wolf Pack group.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: